Skip to main content

Cloud Engine Platform Features

Cloud Engine is a platform that lets you host backends for your applications. If you have web apps or backend programs built with Node.js, Python, Java, PHP, .NET, Go, or C++, you can deploy them to Cloud Engine and it will automatically build runnable versions from the source code and run them in independent containers. Cloud Engine provides capabilities including log viewing, monitoring, load balancing, zero downtime deployment, and autoscaling that you can use out of the box. Additional features provided by Cloud Engine include scheduled tasks, domain and certificate management, and hosted database management systems including Redis, MySQL, MongoDB, and Elasticsearch.

info

This article will guide you through the features provided by the Cloud Engine platform. For details about specific runtime environments, check out the following pages:

What Can Be Deployed to Cloud Engine

Cloud Engine offers runtime environments on the process level. This means that you no longer need to think about OS environments when developing your application. Instead, you only need to take care of the processes created by your application (like node processes or executables compiled from Go projects), leaving you more time to work on the business logic of your application.

Cloud Engine automatically prepares runtime environments for the applications deployed to it as long as these applications follow conventional project structures. For example, if you plan to deploy a Node.js application, the project has to have a package.json file. The Overview page contains links to the dedicated pages for specific runtime environments, from which you can learn more about this.

Cloud Engine barely interferes in the processes of your application. You are free to use your preferred frameworks and libraries in your project and organize files and directories in your way. Cloud Engine’s load balancer forwards all the HTTP requests sent to the domains bound to your application. It’s up to you to design the HTTP API’s paths as well as requests’ and responses’ formats under the web framework used by your application.

Cloud Engine is primarily optimized for hosting stateless HTTP services. Although your application has access to the disk, there’s no guarantee that the disk will keep the files created by your application persistently. For long-term data storage, use the Data Storage service or LeanDB’s hosted Redis, MongoDB, and Elasticsearch.

To associate an existing project to a Cloud Engine application, run lean switch:

$ lean switch
[?] Please select an app:
1) my-engine-app
=> 1
Switching to my-engine-app (group: web)

Viewing Logs

Logs

You can view deploy logs and program output on Dashboard > LeanEngine > Your group > Logs. Logs can be filtered by environment (staging/production), type (standard output / standard error), instance, and time.

Cloud Engine logs

You can export logs to your local computer with the CLI. See CLI Guide § Viewing Logs for more information.

Access Logs

You can export access logs on Dashboard > LeanEngine > Access logs.

Viewing Metrics

Dashboard > LeanEngine > Your group > Statistics shows the usage data of all the instances under the current application. You can tell if the instances’ consumption of resources is approaching or exceeding the limit.

Cloud Engine statistics

Requests per Minute

This graph shows the number of requests handled by Cloud Engine per minute during a given time. You can filter the data by request type (web hosting / Cloud Functions) and HTTP status code using the dropdown menu on the top-left corner of the page.

Response Time

If the line in this graph goes up, it indicates that the instances’ consumption of CPU resources is reaching or exceeding the limit. Again, you can filter the data by request type (web hosting / Cloud Functions) and HTTP status code.

CPU

This graph shows the actual CPU usage of the application during a given time. If the usage approaches or reaches the limit, the response time of the application might be prolonged.

RAM

This graph shows the actual RAM usage of the application during a given time. If the usage reaches the limit, the processes of your application (like Node.js processes or Python processes) will be restarted due to OOM. While restarting, the instance will become unavailable and your application won’t be able to handle requests. If the graph frequently goes up to the limit and then goes down, it means that the processes have been restarted due to OOM.

If Show details for each instance is checked, a separate line will be displayed for each instance in the graph for CPU and RAM. Otherwise, the data for all the instances will be combined into a single line.

You can change the time period for the graphs on the top-right corner of the page. Options include Today, Yesterday, and Last 7 days.

Deploying and Publishing

Staging Environments vs Production Environments

With the standard mode of Cloud Engine, you get a production environment and a staging environment for each group. The production environment is designed to take in and handle requests from actual users of your application. The staging environment provides almost the same environment as the production environment for you to test your application. They both have access to the same data from the Data Storage service, though a separate domain can be assigned to each environment. When invoking Cloud Functions or updating objects that may trigger hooks with LeanCloud’s client-side SDKs, you can specify the environment to which the requests should be sent (X-LC-Prod).

While working on your application, you can first deploy your changes to the staging environment, test the changes with the data from the Data Storage service, and publish the changes to the production environment only if everything goes well. If you wish to have a testing environment with a separate data source, consider creating another application.

The trial mode doesn’t come with a staging environment.

Deploying With CLI

Run the following command under the root directory of your project to deploy your project:

lean deploy

The CLI will display an interactive interface that asks you if you want to deploy your project to the production environment or the staging environment. To deploy the project directly to the production environment, add --prod to the end of the command. For more information about the usage of the CLI, see CLI Guide § Deploying a Local Project.

Deploying With Git

You can also deploy your project from a Git repository either hosted on platforms like GitHub and Gitee or self-hosted with services like GitLab. You can configure the address of your project’s Git repository on Dashboard > LeanEngine > Your group > Deploy > Deploy from Git.

If you have a private repository, you can provide the address with the SSH protocol (like git@github.com:leancloud/node-js-getting-started.git). Make sure to set up a deploy key for Cloud Engine with the service hosting the repository. If you have a public repository, we recommend that you provide the address with the HTTPS protocol.

Once you have configured the address of your Git repository, you’ll be able to deploy your project to Cloud Engine by hitting “Deploy”. Cloud Engine will use the code on the master branch by default, but you can also specify a version by entering a branch name, tag name, or commit hash.

To trigger automatic deployment each time a commit gets pushed to a specific branch of the Git repository, generate a deploy token on Dashboard > LeanEngine > Your group > Deploy > Deploy from Git > Auto deploy and use it with the webhook URL shown on the page. Cloud Engine will deploy the code on the specified branch to the specified environment each time the webhook URL receives a POST request. See the guidance on the console for more information on how to set up automatic deployment with GitHub Actions.

Deployment History

You can view the past deployments of the staging environment and the production environment on Dashboard > LeanEngine > Your group > Deploy. Each deployment has its description (based on information like Git commit message), version number, and timestamp displayed on the page. The deployments are ordered chronologically with the current deployment on the top. You can roll back to a previous deployment by hitting “Rollback to this version”. You can also view the most recent 10 deployments by hitting “Show more”. Besides viewing deployments by the environment, you can also hit “View deploy timeline” to view all deployments chronologically (with the latest on the top).

In addition to the deployment history, the page also shows the deployment status (hibernating, deploying, or running) of the two environments. You can restart an environment (redeploy the current version) or clear the deployment (remove the deployment and cancel the Cloud Functions and hooks) with the buttons on the top-right corner of the page. For the staging environment, you can hit Deploy to production to publish the latest deployment on the staging environment to the production environment. If the deployment status of an environment is deploying, the page will show the details of the deployment process as well as a Cancel deployment button. You can hit this button to cancel the deployment.

Groups

You can create multiple groups under the same application for hosting different backend programs that have access to the same data from the Data Storage service. Each group can be bound to a different custom domain, making the following scenarios possible:

  • Create different projects for the client-side interface and the admin console. Assign different domains to them.
  • Deploy non-essential systems separately from the main system so the main system could keep working if problems occur to any non-essential system.
  • Use different server-side languages for Cloud Functions and the website. For example, you can use Node.js for Cloud Functions and PHP for the website.

Each group comes with a separate staging environment for you to test your code, as well as a separate domain for users to access it. It also has its own environment variables and repository configurations. When deploying your code, you get to choose the group you want to deploy to.

You can deploy Cloud Functions, hooks, and scheduled tasks to any group. One thing to keep in mind is that when you deploy your code to a group, if the code contains a Cloud Function that has the same name as one in a different group, the deployment will be aborted. To force the deployment to continue, enable --overwrite-functions.

Each application has a default group named web. You can create additional groups on Dashboard > LeanEngine > Groups. A new group doesn’t contain any instances and cannot respond to users’ requests until you adjust the quota and number of instances.

Deployment Options

You can add the following options when deploying your project:

--no-cache

If you encounter problems with installing dependencies, you can try adding this option to disable the caching mechanism used to accelerate the build process.

--options 'printBuildLogs=true'

If you encounter problems with the build process, you can try adding this option to have the build log printed to the console.

--overwrite-functions

When your project contains Cloud Functions and hooks with duplicate names among different groups, you can add this option to force the Cloud Functions and hooks in your current deployment to take effect. You can use this option to move Cloud Functions and hooks across different groups.

Managing Resources and Capacities

Trial Mode

Each application comes with a free trial instance with 0.5 CPU and 256 MB RAM. You can use this instance for learning and trying out Cloud Engine.

A trial instance hibernates if it doesn’t receive any requests in a while and restarts once it receives a request. It might take a few seconds for an instance to restart. A trial instance can run for a maximum of 18 hours per day.

More about hibernation
  • A trial instance will hibernate if it receives no requests in 30 minutes.
  • While hibernating, the instance will restart if it receives a request. The first visitor might find that they’ll have to wait for 5 to 30 seconds before they can get a response.
  • If a trial instance has run for more than 18 hours within the past 24 hours, it will be forced to hibernate and won’t restart even if there are requests coming in. The requests will get the 503 error. You can view the errors received by requests on Dashboard > LeanEngine > Your group > Statistics.

Standard Mode

The billing of Cloud Engine doesn’t get affected by the plan (Developer/Business) you are using. Upgrading to or downgrading from the Business Plan won’t affect the charges incurred by your Cloud Engine instances.

tip

If you’re hosting business projects and already-launched products on Cloud Engine, we recommend that you upgrade to the standard mode and use at least two instances to enhance the availability of your application.

A standard instance won’t hibernate as a trial instance does. It also comes with a staging environment for you to test your code. If you purchase two or more instances, you can also utilize load balancing and automatic failover to maximize the availability of your application.

The standard mode comes with the following features:

Load Balancing (High Availability)

Cloud Engine’s gateway will evenly distribute the requests from users to all the instances in your application. You can enhance your application’s capability of handling requests by simply increasing the number of instances in your application.

When there are two or more instances in the same group’s same environment, automatic failover becomes possible. When one of the instances stops working, Cloud Engine’s gateway will forward requests to other working instances until the corrupted instance is restored.

Staging Environment

Each group with the standard mode comes with a free staging environment. It has almost the same runtime environment as the production environment. Before you launch your code, you can deploy it to the staging environment and test it with the environment and data on the server side.

The staging environment shares the same quota with the production environment and hibernates like a trial instance as well.

Zero Downtime Deployment

When you’re deploying a new version of your project, or when maintenance operations are going on, the system will have both the older and newer versions of your project run for a while and gradually shut down the older version. This ensures that there will be no downtime in your application.

Multiple Groups

With multiple groups, you can deploy different backend programs that have access to the same data from the Data Storage service. Each group can also have its own domain. See Groups for more information.

Adjusting Quota and Number of Instances

The following quotas are available for standard instances. The difference mainly lies in the size of RAM:

QuotaRAMCPU
standard-512512 MB1 Core
standard-10241024 MB1 Core
standard-20482048 MB1 Core
standard-40964096 MB1 Core

You can adjust the quota and number of instances on Dashboard > LeanEngine > Your group > Resources.

tip

We recommend that you pick a quota according to the maximum RAM needed by your program and later adjust the number of instances to cater to the growth of the number of requests. For business projects and already-launched products, we recommend that you use at least two instances to enhance the availability of your application.

To ensure your instances’ consumption of resources doesn’t exceed the limit, we recommend that you check the metrics regularly:

  • If the average RAM usage during a day goes beyond 70% of the available resources (717 MB for a standard-1024 instance), you should consider increasing the quota.
  • If the average CPU usage during a day goes beyond 30% of the available resources (30% CPU for a standard-1024 instance), you should consider increasing the number of instances.
Multiple instances

Your program will be running on multiple instances concurrently if you have created multiple instances in the same group’s same environment. This also happens when deployment or maintenance operations (like restarting instances) are going on.

Each instance has its own RAM and file system. This means that if a global variable or a file is created in one of the instances, it won’t be accessible from other instances. We recommend that you test your program thoroughly when you first switch from using a single instance to using multiple instances.

To share data among multiple instances with low latency, consider using LeanCache.

Billing

The amount charged for your usage will be based on the multiplication of the selected quota and the number of instances. For each given day, the amount for the maximum number of instances that existed on this day will be charged on the next day. You can view the prices of the available quotas on the pricing page of the current region. The billing history can be found under Consumption details on the dashboard.

If you want to stop being charged, you can downgrade the quota of all the groups in your application to the trial mode. This will remove all the standard instances and only leave a free trial instance in one group. The final bill will be produced on the next day and you won’t be charged after that.

Adjusting Settings

Environment Variables

To inject configurations into your application, you can set up custom environment variables on Dashboard > LeanEngine > Your group > Settings > Custom environment variables. Your updates to the custom environment variables will take effect upon the next deployment.

You can check Secret to prevent an environment variable from being displayed on the page. This reduces the chance for sensitive information like keys and passwords to be accidentally leaked.

The default environment variables provided by Cloud Engine runtime environments cannot be overwritten by your custom environment variables.

Binding Custom Domains

Projects deployed to Cloud Engine can only be accessed with domains configured. You can bind domains by going to Dashboard > LeanEngine > Your group > Settings > Domains.

If you bind a domain that starts with stg- (e.g., stg-api.example.com), it will be assigned to the staging environment automatically.

跳到主要内容

云引擎平台功能

云引擎是一个托管后端程序的平台,开发者可以将 Web 应用(例如一个网站),或者 Node.js、Python、Java、PHP、.NET、Go、C++ 等语言的后端程序(例如一个 RESTful API 服务器)部署到云引擎上,云引擎会自动从源代码构建出可运行的「版本」,然后将它运行在独立的容器中,同时提供日志和监控、负载均衡、平滑发布、弹性扩容等能力。此外,云引擎还提供了定时任务、域名和证书管理和 Redis、MySQL、MongoDB、Elasticsearch 等多种托管数据库供开发者使用。

信息

这篇文档会帮助了解云引擎平台提供的功能,有关具体运行环境的详情请查看专门的文档页面:

云引擎可以部署什么

云引擎是一个进程级别的运行环境,开发者只需关注应用的进程本身(如 node 进程或 Go 项目编译出的可执行文件)、专注于实现业务逻辑,而不需要关注操作系统级别的环境。

部署到云引擎的应用只需遵循业界通常的项目结构(例如 Node.js 项目需要有 package.json),云引擎就可以自动地为其准备运行环境,可以在 总览 中查看特定运行环境的文档来了解详情。

云引擎对应用进程内部几乎没有干预,你可以选用你喜欢的开发框架和第三方组件库、自行组织项目的目录结构。云引擎的负载均衡会转发绑定域名下的所有 HTTP 请求,你可以在应用内使用 Web 框架来自行设计 HTTP API 中的路径、请求和响应的格式。

目前云引擎主要为无状态的 HTTP 服务而优化,不支持在文件系统上持久地存储数据,应用可以将数据存储到 数据存储 或 LeanDB 提供的 RedisMongoDBElasticsearch 中。

要将一个已有的项目关联到云引擎应用,可以使用 lean switch

$ lean switch
[?] Please select an app:
1) my-engine-app
=> 1
Switching to my-engine-app (group: web)

查看日志

运行日志

云服务控制台 > 云引擎 > 云引擎分组 > 日志 中可以查看云引擎的部署和运行日志,还可以通过环境(预备环境、生产环境)、类型(标准输出、标准错误)、实例、日期时间进行筛选。

云引擎日志

可以使用命令行工具将运行日志导出至本地,详见 命令行工具使用指南 § 查看日志

访问日志

云引擎的访问日志(Access Log)可以在 云服务控制台 > 云引擎 > 访问日志 处导出。

查看统计数据

云服务控制台 > 云引擎 > 云引擎分组 > 统计 页面显示出当前应用下所有实例资源的使用情况,开发者由此可以判断实例资源是否即将或已经超限。

云引擎统计

每分钟请求数

一段时间内云引擎每分钟处理的请求数。可以通过左上角的下拉菜单选择按不同请求类型(网站托管、云函数)和不同 HTTP 状态码分别查看。

响应时间

若曲线图升高,说明 CPU 使用量达到或超过限制,实例的 CPU 资源紧张。同样可以按不同请求类型(网站托管、云函数)和不同 HTTP 状态码分别查看。

CPU

曲线图展现出在一段时间内应用实际 CPU 的使用量。如果 CPU 接近或达到限制,应用表现为请求响应时间延长。

内存

曲线图展现出在一段时间内应用内存的实际使用量。如果内存使用量达到限制,则相关的业务进程(比如 Node.js 进程或者 Python 进程)会因为内存溢出(OOM)而重启,从而导致业务处理中断,并且该实例在启动期间服务不可用。如果内存曲线图频繁地接近限制然后忽然下降,就说明内存使用超限导致了进程重启。

显示各实例详情(勾选框) 勾选后会在 CPU、内存图表中为每个实例单独绘制一条线(不勾选默认显示所有实例合计的数值)。

图表右上角可以切换时间范围:今天、昨天、过去 7 天。

部署与发布

预备环境和生产环境

标准版云引擎对每个分组提供了「生产环境」和「预备环境」,生产环境设计用来接收和处理线上请求;预备环境则提供了和生产环境几乎相同的环境、访问相同的数据,可以绑定单独的域名供开发者进行测试。LeanCloud 的客户端 SDK 在调用云函数或进行可能触发 Hook 的数据存储操作时,可以设置请求的环境(X-LC-Prod)。

在开发过程中,你可以先将改动部署到预备环境,使用线上数据测试通过后再发布到生产环境。如果你希望有一个独立数据源的测试环境,建议单独创建一个应用。

体验版云引擎没有预备环境。

命令行部署

在你的项目根目录运行:

lean deploy

就会开始上传本地的代码,会交互式地询问要部署到生产环境还是预备环境,如需直接部署生产环境可以加上 --prod 参数,更多命令行工具的用法请查看 命令行工具使用指南 § 从本地代码部署

Git 部署

云引擎还支持从 Git 仓库拉取代码进行部署,包括 GitHubGitee 这样的第三方托管平台,和 GitLab 这样自己搭建的 Git 托管服务。你可以在 云服务控制台 > 云引擎 > 你的分组 > 部署 > Git 部署 中设置 Git 仓库的地址。

云引擎支持 SSH 协议的私有仓库(如 git@github.com:leancloud/node-js-getting-started.git),你需要在设置 Git 仓库地址后在 Git 托管服务处为云引擎配置 deploy key。如果你的仓库是公开的,则推荐使用 HTTPS 形式的仓库地址。

设置好 Git 仓库后,就可以在部署界面点击「部署」了,默认使用 master 分支,你也可以手动填写分支、标签或 commit hash。

如果希望 push 到项目的 Git 仓库的特定分支后自动触发云引擎部署,可以在应用的 云服务控制台 > 云引擎 > 你的分组 > 部署 > Git 部署 > 自动部署 中生成一个 deploy token,然后查看页面上显示的 Webhook 地址。当该地址收到任意 POST 请求后,会部署指定分支的代码到指定的环境,通过 GitHub Action 配置自动部署的具体方法请参考控制台上的指引。

部署历史与回滚

云服务控制台 > 云引擎 > 云引擎分组 > 部署 页面可以分别查看预备环境和生产环境的历史部署。 每个历史部署版本会显示简短描述(基于 git 提交日志等信息)、部署版本号、部署时间。 历史部署按部署时间倒序排列,当前部署排在最前。 点击 回滚至该版本 按钮,可以回滚至相应的部署版本。 点击 查看更多历史部署 可以查看最近部署的 10 个版本。 除了按预备环境和生产环境分别查看历史部署外,点击右上角的 查看部署时间线 则可以按照时间顺序(最新部署在前)查看部署到云引擎的各个版本。

除了查看部署历史外,这里还会显示预备环境或生产环境的部署状态(「休眠中」、「部署中」、「运行中」)。 通过右上角的按钮还可以 重启(重新部署当前版本)或 清除部署(移除部署,注销相应的云函数和 Hook)。 预备环境还可以点击右上角的 部署到生产环境 按钮将最近部署到预备环境的版本发布到生产环境。 当部署状态为「部署中」时,控制台会显示部署进行中的一些信息,也会显示一个 取消部署 按钮,点击可以取消部署。

分组管理

云引擎支持在同一个应用下创建多个「分组」,运行不同的后端程序,在访问同一数据源的情况下,部署多套不同的服务器端业务代码,并对每个分组绑定不同的自定义域名,实现更复杂的业务需求:

  • 将用户界面和管理后台拆分为不同的项目,使用不同的域名。
  • 单独部署主系统之外的边缘支持系统,以免边缘系统出现问题时影响主系统。
  • 使用不同的服务器端语言来编写云函数和网站,例如你可以使用 Node.js 编写云函数,而用 PHP 来实现网站。

每个分组都有独立的预备环境用于测试代码、独立的域名供外部访问,每个分组的环境变量、代码仓库等设置也是独立的,你可以单独对一个组部署代码。

每个分组都可以部署云函数、Hook 和定时任务。但如果当前部署的代码中有和其他组同名的云函数,会中断部署,需勾选「强制覆盖同名云函数」选项 强制部署。

每个应用默认有一个 web 分组,你可以在 云服务控制台 > 云引擎 > 组管理 中创建额外的分组。新建的分组默认不包含任何实例(无法响应请求),你需要 调整实例规格和数量

部署选项

云引擎在进行部署时提供了一些选项:

不使用缓存(--no-cache

在遇到与依赖安装有关的问题时,可以尝试开启该选项,禁用加速构建的 缓存机制

打印构建日志(--options 'printBuildLogs=true'

在遇到与构建有关的问题时,可以尝试开启该选项来在日志中打印构建过程的详细日志。

强制覆盖同名云函数(--overwrite-functions

在多个分组的云函数或 Hook 重复时,可以开启该选项强制进行部署(以最后一次部署的分组中的云函数或 Hook 为准),通常用于在分组之间移动云函数或 Hook。

管理资源和容量

体验版云引擎

云引擎对于每个应用都默认赠送一个 0.5 CPU、256 MB 的体验实例,可以免费使用,供开发者学习和测试云引擎。

体验实例会执行休眠策略,没有请求时会休眠,有请求时启动(首次启动可能需要十几秒的时间),每天最多运行 18 个小时。

点击展开体验实例休眠详情
  • 如果应用最近一段时间(半小时)没有任何外部请求,则休眠。
  • 休眠后如果有新的外部请求实例则马上启动。访问者的体验是第一个请求响应时间是 5 ~ 30 秒(视实例启动时间而定),后续访问响应速度恢复正常。
  • 强制休眠:如果最近 24 小时内累计运行超过 18 小时,则强制休眠。此时新的请求会收到 503 的错误响应码,该错误可在 云服务控制台 > 云引擎 > 云引擎分组 > 统计 中查看。

标准版云引擎

云引擎的计费独立于开发版、商用版方案,开通或取消商用版不影响云引擎的实例和计费。

提示

对于商业项目和正式上线的产品,我们建议开发者升级到标准版云引擎,并使用至少两个实例,来保证业务的可用性。

标准实例不会像体验实例一样在没有请求时休眠,会一直保持运行;标准实例配有预备环境方便测试;如果购买了两个或更多的实例,还能进行负载均衡和故障切换,充分保障服务的可用性。

标准版的功能包括:

负载均衡(高可用)

云引擎的网关会将客户端的请求轮流分配给每个实例,随着业务请求量的增加,开发者可以简单地通过增加实例数量来提升处理能力。

在同一分组的同一环境中有两个或更多的实例时,便可实现故障切换。当其中一个实例出现故障无法工作时,云引擎的网关会自动将接下来的请求转发到其他可以正常工作的实例上,等待故障的实例恢复后复原。

预备环境

云引擎会为每个标准版分组赠送一个预备环境,它有着和生产环境几乎完全一样的运行环境。在正式上线前,开发者可以先将代码发布到预备环境,使用线上的环境和数据进行模拟测试。

预备环境规格与生产环境相同,与体验实例一样执行休眠策略。

平滑部署

在部署新版本或其他运维操作时,系统会让新旧版本的实例同时运行一段时间,再关闭旧版本的实例,让服务保持零中断。

多分组

多实例分组可以实现在访问同一数据源的情况下,部署多份云引擎代码,满足不同的业务需求。每个组可以绑定独立域名。详见 分组管理

调整实例规格和数量

我们为标准版实例提供了几种不同的规格,差别主要体现在可供使用的内存上:

规格内存CPU
standard-512512 MB1 Core
standard-10241024 MB1 Core
standard-20482048 MB1 Core
standard-40964096 MB1 Core

云服务控制台 > 云引擎 > 你的分组 > 资源 页面下,可以修改实例的规格和数量。

提示

我们建议根据自己的程序运行时所需要的最大内存来选择实例规格,然后通过调整实例数量来应对请求量的增加。对于商业项目和正式上线的产品,我们建议使用至少两个实例,来保证业务的可用性。

为了防止实例因为资源使用超限而受到影响,我们建议开发者经常 查看统计数据

  • 一天内平均 内存 使用超过可用资源的 70%(例如对于 1 个 standard-1024 来说就是 717 MB)就建议提高实例规格。
  • 一天内平均 CPU 使用超过可用资源的 30%(例如对于 1 个 standard-1024 来说就是 30% CPU)就建议增加实例数量。
点击展开多实例运行详情

当一个分组中的一个环境里有多个实例时,我们称之为「多实例运行」。在部署或者运维操作(如重启)期间,也会有多个实例短暂地同时运行。

多个实例的内存和文件系统是独立的,这意味着在一个实例中写入全局变量或文件,其他实例无法读取,建议在首次切换到多实例运行时进行充分的测试。

如果需要在多个实例间低延迟地共享数据,可以使用 LeanCache。

实例计费规则

标准版云引擎按照所选择的规格乘以数量来进行计费,每天会按照前一天最大的实例数量来扣除前一天的费用。各规格的价格可以在当前节点的价格页面查看,扣费记录可在云服务控制台的消费明细中查看。

如果不想继续付费,可以在所有分组中将实例规格修改为「免费版」,标准实例会被删除,并在最后一个分组下赠送一个体验实例。在次日会进行最后一次扣费,之后便不会再产生费用。

调整设置

环境变量

我们推荐使用环境变量向运行在云引擎上的应用注入配置,你可以在 云服务控制台 > 云引擎 > 你的分组 > 设置 > 自定义环境变量 中添加自定义环境变量,修改环境变量后会在下一次部署时生效。

勾选了 Secret 的环境变量在保存后便不会在控制台显示,可以用在类似密钥、密码的字段上减少意外泄漏的可能。

云引擎运行环境默认提供的环境变量无法被自定义环境变量覆盖。

绑定自定义域名

云引擎需要设置域名才能访问。在 云服务控制台 > 云引擎 > 你的分组 > 设置 > 访问域名 处可以绑定域名。

如果你绑定的域名以 stg- 开头(如 stg-api.example.com),会自动关联到预备环境。